“Night” Quote Reflection #4

Listen to me, kid. Don’t forget that you are in a concetration camp. In this place, it is every man for himslf, and you cannot think of others. Not even your father. In this place, there is no such thing as father, brother, friend. Each of us lies and dies alone. Let me give you good advice: stop giving your rations of bread and soup to your old father. You cannot help him anymore. And you are hurting. In fact, you should be getting his rations…”

“Night” had to have been one of the best books i’ve read. It wasn’t a plain story, it got into deep detail.

I couldn’t move on without my father, the only person I know. It would be hard not to help my father, and get told that there’s nothing that that doctor or myself could do to help him. If I got a portion of bread and soup all of it would be given to my father. Night ended up being one of the saddest books i’ve read.

Leave a Reply

